Please use the Search Box above to search for keywords related to your issue. Using one or two keywords works best.

For quick answers to general usability questions, we recommend your visit our friendly Trainz forums,

To submit a Support Ticket, click on the Troubleshooter Button, then follow the steps through to the appropriate Category. Login using your Simulator Central or MyTrainz Username and Password.

Note: Support tickets are generally answered in 1-3 days. Your patience is appreciated.
Trainz requires me to save the route when I create a session
Posted by N3V Games (Zec) on 14 December 2018 02:18 PM

If you have made any changes in the session that affect the route itself (ie some environment settings, terrain changes, or changes to existing route objects), then you will need to save the route again in addition to the session. If you do not wish to save the route, then you must ensure that you are careful not to make changes to route objects, or route specific functions.

 

If you are creating a session for a route that was created with Trainz: A New Era or earlier, then the route will need to be re-saved in TRS19 (this will update the route to the TRS19 route format) before the session can be saved, as TRS19 sessions will require the route to be in the TRS19 route format.

 

(0 vote(s))
Helpful
Not helpful